Frequently Asked Questions

My Customer Review Info

  • Kyle Reply

    Does anyone have info on "My Customer Review?" I'd like to learn more about it, as I have a couple of clients asking about it, but can't find any documentation on it. Any help would be appreciated

    11/01/12 at 09:33 AM (3720)
  • Terrance Reply

    I have a lot of local clients and this would be helpful for me as well. Thanks

    11/30/12 at 01:22 AM (4133)
  • Terrance Reply

    I have a lot of local clients and this would be helpful for me as well. Thanks

    11/30/12 at 08:16 AM (4134)
  • Josh Reply

    Agreed. Keeping an eye on this for any traction.

    11/30/12 at 10:02 AM (4138)
  • Chad Reply

    The trick here is that Google is putting a lot more weight on reviews written on Google. Yelp always has. Our original idea was to stand up a review site that Google would index but they have moved away from indexing other reviews and only showing their own.

    The current thinking on this would be to either enable reviews that could get posted to your website using schema.org tags or facilitate requesting reviews that would go to places like Google and Yelp.

    So many cool ideas... so little time to build, market, train, maintain them :)

    12/06/12 at 09:18 AM (4247)
  • Eric R Reply

    Seriously guys, the best option right now is to get your clients on email and have them ask customers through that channel. MCR idea are in the works, but like Chad said we still have a ways to go in terms of releasing those ideas into a fully functional product. Google's spam filter is a little crazy and so is Yelp!'s, but both are important. Also good to send customers to places like "citysearch" "superpages.com" "insiderpages.com."

    Start with a solid email campaign, and work from there.

    12/06/12 at 10:06 AM (4251)
  • Terrance Reply

    That's what I am doing now. It's hard to get them to focus on that which is the tough part but I think I should have my local clients up and running by january so you can gauge how that goes Eric and Chad. I'm not meaning the "big" client. I'm more so talking about the smaller Reseller accounts.

    12/06/12 at 11:26 AM (4255)
  • Eric R Reply

    I think it's human nature to not see the true value in something which doesn't have all the bells and whistles that other products might have. Email is a powerful tool, especially for continuing relationships with customers. It's not as flashy as some other products, but with a well-written email it can definitely get you a good return. I think the goal every business should have is to get between 2-5 reviews (distributed across multiple review sites) per month. I think that's a reasonable goal to shoot for.

    12/06/12 at 11:33 AM (4257)